Who is the Murderer?

We know that murder is darkness and we know that Jesus said the devil is the one who murdered from the beginning. We also know that the devil is a liar and he has lied from the beginning. We know that it is impossible for God to lie because God is truth. We know that God is light and there is NO DARKNESS in Him whatsoever. We know that Jesus is the same yesterday today and forever. Therefore we should know that God is NOT THE ONE who lies, kills, steals or destroys in the Old Testament, the New Testament, or today in our lives.

Therefore God did not cause the flood – satan did
Therefore God did not test Abraham – satan did
Therefore God did not destroy Sodom and Gomorrah – satan did

Do you get it now?

God has no part with the devil. The devil is darkness and God is light. God has nothing to do with the devil.

God DOES NOT create evil
God DOES NOT cause evil
God DOES NOT allow evil
God has NO PART in evil

“He who passively accepts evil without protesting against it is really co-operating with it” Martin Luther King Jr.

“The best way to judge satan out of your life is to totally remove him from your image of God. Never attribute to God what is of satan. Satan’s works, personality, condemnations, and wrath must NEVER be attributed to God. A little satanic leaven leavens the whole lump”….Richard Murray

John Calvin rightly believed that there is no difference between God causing evil and God allowing evil!

God did not create evil – Man and satan did!

John 10:10
John 8:44
1 John 1:5
Hebrews 6:18

8 thoughts on “Who is the Murderer?

  1. Clint, I am trying to understand this. Please read Genesis 6 and 7, Genesis 19, and explain what you are saying to me in as simple terms as possible. I do not understand where you are getting this from. Please provide all scripture references that would show that God did not send the flood, or that God did not destroy Sodom and Gomorrah. What passage are you referring to about Abraham? Offering of Isaac? That would be Genesis 22.

    • I m trying my best to help you understand. With what we know now, Jesus has revealed in the New Testament who God really is. Jesus said in John 8:44 that the devil is the one who was doing the killing. Moses said (not God) eye for and eye, tooth for toothe, but Jesus said Love your enemies. We dont read the bible by the letter 2Cor. 3 meaning we read the Old Testament NOW by what we know Jesus has revealed to us. THAT GOD WAS NOT THE ONE DOING EVIL.

      I will give you a more in depth link here. Pray about it and I promise this will bless you.
      http://www.thegoodnessofgod.com/forgottenkeytooldtestament.html

      • “THE BRACKET is the solution to all Old Testament confusion”. I appreciate the article link. I would give that a 10 for creativity, but if the Bible cannot be read literally, then how can we decide which parts to take literally and which parts to twist or fix? From what I’ve read in the article, any time I see the word “God” I need to replace it with the word “Jesus” or “Satan”. Correct me if I’m wrong, but at that point, it is up to me to decide what God defines as good and just, and what he defines as evil. So when I read in Genesis 7 that God sent a flood, I am to read that Satan sent the flood. But if I read Psalm 1:2, then I should not read it to say that his delight is in the law of Satan. So it is up to me, or other smart people, to define what God himself considers good/evil. I personally am not comfortable making those decisions. If I read the Bible literally, and believe that the words of the Bible were given to men by God to be written down, then even if I do not understand the ways of God, or cannot understand how some of the things that God does in the Old Testament seem to contradict the God of the New Testament, I understand that I do not comprehend all of the ways of God. That may be nails on the chalkboard, but we cannot simply replace God with Satan when convenient to feel better about who God is. I will continue to research this topic, and will comment more as I get time.

      • When I have question I go to the Holy Spirit. He is my teacher amd this goodness of God teaching is correct. Death is an enemy of God because He is life. There is no sin in Him, no death, no lies, and no killing in Him whatsoever. Like Smith Wigglesworth says ” some read the bible in Hebrew and some in Greek, but I read it by the Holy Spirit” So a couple of questions- who is the one who rose up against David to number Israel? Was it God or Satan? 2Sam 24:1, 1 Chr 21:1 and do you believe that satan has to come to God before he can steal, kill, or destroy someone?

  2. If the Bible is the word of God, then you should get the same answers out of the Bible that you get from the Holy Spirit. They will not be contradictory to each other. If you are reading by the Holy Spirit as Mr. Wiggles says, and you get a contradictory answer, then I would have serious questions either about the validity of the Bible or about the validity of the answers I think I am getting. I think they would always line up. That said, if you do not think that all scripture is from God, then that opens up a whole other discussion. As it relates to 2 Samuel 24 and 1 Chronicles, those passages are speaking about the same incident, which would read similar to the story of Job when Satan requests power to harm Job and his family. In this case, it seems similar to when Pharaoh’s heart was hardened by God. God did not cause him to choose the evil path, but instead kept him on the path he was already on. Here, Israel did something to anger God, and I am reading these passages as showing Satan again asking God for power to do something to Israel through David.

    • thats cool. im not trying to change your belief. these are my thoughts . and i still believe if you read the OT literally, it can be very dangerous. the New Covenant is what I am a minister of and Jesus has stripped ALL satans powers. Colossian chp 1

    • LOL mr wiggles 🙂

    • One thing to consider is the way Jesus didn’t read “by the letter” in Matthew chapter 5. It has been said love your neighbor and hate your enemies, BUT I SAY love your enemies. Notice He didn’t say “the Father” said “hate your enemies” Jesus was telling them what the Father has always wanted !

Leave a Reply

