Bad Thinking vs. Good Thinking

Bad thinking:
God thank you for this sickness or wait I really don’t know if it’s Your will or not for me to have this sickness. Will you please heal me or at least let me know if it’s your will for me to have this? If this is You putting this sickness on me to teach me a lesson, then why am I going to the doctor to try and get out of Your will. Maybe I’ll just sit here and wait for You to heal me cause I really don’t know if I’m supposed to be healed or not.

Good thinking:
Father, thank You for sending Your Son Jesus to heal me. Thank You Jesus for taking on my sins and boring my sicknesses on the cross. I know for a fact that You do not want anyone sick. The devil is the one trying to steal my health because Your Word tells me so. I command this sickness to leave in Jesus name. I may feel sick and I don’t deny the sickness trying to come upon me, but I do deny the right of the sickness to stay in my body. Thank You Jesus for my health. I walk by faith and I am seeing my body healed because Your Word tells me I am healed. Thank You Father!

Realize that God is for you and not against you. God does not want you sick and He is not afflicting you to teach you a lesson. Do you afflict your kids with sickness to teach them a lesson? Jesus is your example of the true nature of God now –
Oh taste and see that the Lord is good – Psalm 34:8

One thought on “Bad Thinking vs. Good Thinking

  1. Pingback: Time of Healing | roymartinministries

Leave a Reply

