God’s Perspective on Down Syndrome Pt.2

A Message of Hope – A Miracle Waiting to be Seen

Miracle

 Today, I am calling things that are not as though they were. (Romans 4:17) The world and the doctors say that my son Isaac has Down syndrome or an extra chromosome. Whatever the people of this world want to label my son, is ok with me and my family, but we do not go by the things that we see. We walk and live by the faith of the Son of God. (Galatians 2:20)And He says that Isaac is healed (1 Peter 2:24), so that is what we proclaim. I cannot see that extra chromosome with my physical eyes, but what I do see are the effects of this genetic disorder on Isaac’s physical appearances.

clint_and_issac 

Thank You Jesus that Your Word says that we do not go by what we see. My family and I are calling things that do not exist as though they did and we will see it come to pass. Isaac’s extra chromosome or DS no longer remains in Jesus’ Name. Even the effects of these disorders dissolve in his physical appearance. Down syndrome, Trisomy 21, extra chromosome, disorders, disabilities, delays, or whatever you want to call it, is not from God!

Isaac2

Some have said that believing this way offends a lot of people. When I say that all diseases are from the devil, I am not saying that my child or your child is from the devil. I am saying that diseases are from the devil. Separate the child from the disorder for crying out loud! Yes all people with DS/Trisomy 21 have a good-hearted spirit in them. They are very loving, caring, and content. And that Spirit in them is the Spirit of God. But the genetic defect part is NOT from God. My son is a special gift from God and he is NOT any different than any other child. ALL children are special gifts from God. One person told my family that we were being selfish for isolating our son and that he needs to grow up and have other friends with DS. No, we are not being selfish. We are going to let our son grow up and be friends with whoever he wants to. Our son is going to be involved with all types of children in all places. My son Isaac is the most beautiful child. He is so sweet and I thank God every day for blessing us with him. My family and I have been harassed by a popular public figure for believing this way, but guess what – WE LIVE IN A FREE COUNTRY STILL. We have freedom to believe how we want and we have freedom to speak out on this. I believe that it is completely biblical also. My family and I put our faith in the power of God. We do not put our faith in the wisdom of human beings. (1 Corinthians 2:5) Thank you God for our Founding Fathers, who almost all were Christians, and for our constitution, which allows us to believe and speak how we want to. My intention of this blog is not to offend ANYONE, but to lift up, encourage, and give a message of HOPE. The whole bible is a message of Hope and that hope is in Jesus Christ, who I believe can heal anyone. All I am doing in this blog is promoting healing for my son or anyone else with these genetic defects. Not only am I promoting healing (Proverbs 12:18), but I promote the Gospel on this blog also. Look at my other posts, for it all is a message of HOPE. Faith is how the bible says we are to walk. We believers are to walk in faith not by sight. (2 Corinthians 5:7) God’s Word also tells us that Jesus bore all of our sicknesses and diseases. (Matthew 8:17) It also tells us that Jesus healed ALL sicknesses and diseases. Jesus Christ is the same, yesterday, today, and FOREVER! (Hebrews 13:8)

As you can see, this blog does not have any ads. I am not making any money off of this blog. It is simply to provide people with the truth and setting them free with God’s Word. I will allow all debatable comments if they are given in love and I will delete all comments that are arrogant and mean-spirited. Thank you for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

