Snapshot

mummalove

DSC_2878

When we received that little diagnosis almost two years ago, the last word I would have thought I’d use to describe the life we had ahead of us was ‘normal’. Isolated, different, special… perhaps. But not normal.

And yet that is totally how our life feels. Oh.So.Normal. Perhaps someone may look at us from the outside, see that baby on my hip with his beautiful almond-shaped eyes and wonder about our life, maybe even feel sorry for us. If only I knew as I was getting that diagnosis just how normal, how beautiful, this life would be with our Littlest Love in it.

DSC_2901

Nicholas is 17 months old this week, and it’s been a while since I did a Littlest Love update. As his mother, I understand that I may sound a tad biased, but I really do love this baby boy to bits. He delights and amazes me daily and…

View original post 686 more words

Leave a Reply

