Truth or lie?

Are we trading the truth about God for a lie? Can we discern the truth from a lie? Jesus said you are truly my disciples if you remain faithful to My teachings. And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. So are we sinners or are we not sinners and which one is the truth? Me personally I believe that I am not a sinner. I can see where some can get confused in the Bible that believers are sinners, but there are a lot more Scriptures that say we are dead to sin and free from it. I used to believe this message and it felt like I was trapped into sin, but now I really believe that God has revealed the truth and I am no longer a sinner. Do I still walk in the flesh sometimes? Yes, but we are called to walk in the Spirit which is life and peace. And when we are walking in the Spirit, you don’t fulfill the desires of the flesh.  In John 8 Jesus said you will know the truth and it will set you free, then the people who believed in Him asked a question “ we are descendants of Abraham and we have never been slaves to anyone, what do You mean we will be set free?” Jesus replies “I’m telling you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave of sin. A slave is not a permanent member of the family, but a son is part of the family forever. So if the Son sets you free, you are truly free”. So my point here is that the Bible constantly says we believers are no longer slaves to sin. We are free. So why are some believers saying that I am believing the lies of a false teacher when I say I am no longer a sinner. I am not boasting in myself when I say this, but I am boasting in Jesus Christ because He came and crucified my sins and my sinful desires. Galatians 5:24 says “Those who belong to Christ Jesus have nailed the passions and desires of their sinful nature to His cross and crucified them there”. And you may ask yourself, “so why do I have sinful desires then?” Well, I believe you can slip back into your carnal mind or rather slip back into the law. Paul says we believers are to be spiritually minded and not carnally minded. Letting your sinful nature control your mind is death. Romans 8:6, but in Romans 8:9 Paul says we believers are not controlled by our sinful nature. We are controlled by the Spirit of God that lives inside of us. And Romans 8:12 says “therefore dear brothers and sisters we have no obligation to do what our sinful nature urges us to do”. “And by the power of this Spirit we can put TO DEATH the deeds of our sinful nature”. Romans 8:13 So, if God’s Word says that by the power of the Spirit that we can put to death the deeds of our sinful nature, then why are we still sinning? Or why are you calling yourself a sinner?  Are you saying you cannot put to death the deeds of your sinful nature when God says you can? Jesus told the woman caught in adultery to go and sin no more why can’t we go and sin no more? I thought the Bible says that ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. And can’t we do ALL things in Christ, who gives us strength? What, He gives us strength to do all things EXCEPT NOT SIN ANYMORE?

Sometimes I feel like Paul on this issue when he said in Galatians 4:19 “oh my dear children! I feel like I am going through labor pains for you again, and they will continue until Christ is fully developed in you”.

Quit calling yourself a sinner and consider yourself dead to sin, but alive in Christ and free from ALL sin!

Leave a Reply

