Walking in the Spirit

I am not condemned because I walk according to the Spirit. The law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death. I fulfill the righteous requirement of the law because I do not walk in the flesh, but according to the Spirit. Therefore I set my mind on things of the Spirit because I walk in the Spirit. I am Spiritually minded which means I have life and peace. Those who are in the flesh cannot please God, but I am not in the flesh. Indeed the Spirit of God dwells in me now. Jesus Christ is in me and my body is dead because of sin, but the Spirit is life because of righteousness. The Spirit of God who raised Christ from the dead will give life to my mortal body through His Spirit that dwells in me. When I live by the Spirit, I will put to death the deeds of the body, and I will live. I am one of God’s sons because I am led by the Spirit of God. I have received the Spirit of adoption by whom I cry out “Abba, Father”.  Thank you Father for giving me this Spirit, In Jesus’ name, Amen!

Romans 8

Leave a Reply

