Prayer for Spiritual Growth

I pray that I may be filled with the knowledge of Your will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding, so that I may walk worthy of You Lord, fully pleasing to You, bearing fruit in every good work and growing in the knowledge of You God. May I be strengthened with all power, according to Your glorious might, for all endurance and patience, with joy giving thanks to You Father, who has enabled me to share in the saints’ inheritance in the light. For You have rescued me from the power of darkness and transferred me into the Kingdom of Your Son, Jesus Christ, whom You love and in whom I have redemption and the forgiveness of my sins. 

In Jesus Christ’s name, Amen

Colossians 1:9-14

Leave a Reply

