Life or Death, Good or Bad

See, I have set before thee this day life and good, and death and evil. Deut. 30:15
I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing, therefore choose life, that both you and your seed may live. Deut 30:19
Death and life are in the power of the tongue. Proverbs 18:21
We can see that we have two choices. Life or death, good or bad, God or the devil. It is very important what comes out of our mouth. Proverbs 18:20 says a person’s belly will be satisfied by the fruit of their mouth. I believe that when we hear a lie that does not line up with God’s Word, we need to counteract it with the truth. Isaiah 54:17 says No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn.
For instance, the news media or people in general say the flu season is coming. I believe that this is speaking death. I counteract and condemn that kinda talk with life and say it is health season in my home! In Exodus 15:2 Moses sang a song after God walked Israel across dry land in the middle of the sea and saved them from the Egyptians. Moses sang: The Lord is my strength and He has become my SALVATION! I looked up the meaning of salvation in Strongs Concordance and guess what? Salvation here is : Deliverance, aid, health, prosperity, safe, saved, saving, saving health, and welfare! I believe that we have received this type of salvation when we accepted Jesus Christ as our personal Lord and SAVIOR!
When I accepted Jesus, I accepted and I am choosing and speaking: Life, health, prosperity, wealth, peace, and deliverance from ALL evil. NOW ON THIS PLANET AND FOREVER IN HEAVEN!
He sent His Word and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions. Oh that men would praise the Lord for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the children of men! Psalm 107:20-21
My inheritance:
When a person dies and leaves a will – a list of things to be given away to certain people when he dies – no one gets anything until it is proved that the person who wrote the will is dead. The will goes into effect only after the death of the person who wrote it. While he is still alive no one can use it to get any of those things he has promised them. That is why the blood was sprinkled – As proof of Christ’s death! Hebrews 9:16-18 (The Living Bible)
God wrote a will. He wrote promises. Christ came and died. Receive your inheritance. TODAY!

Leave a Reply

