Fight Your Giant – Be Confident – 1 Samuel 17

Saul told David, you can’t fight this giant; he is way too big for you. You are small and you can’t take this giant on. David replied, I have fought lions and bears and I have killed them with my bare hands. I surely can kill this unclean giant who comes against God. The Lord has delivered me from the lion and the bear; He will deliver me from the hand of this giant. 

Who or what is your giant that is keeping you from doing God’s will?

Are you confident that you can beat your giant? 

Trust – to place confidence in; depend; to be confident in completely

Completely – to carry out successfully; fully carried to the end

Confident – full assurance; absolutely certain 

Hebrews 10:22, 23 – let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith; let us hold fast the confession of our hope without doubting for He who promised is faithful. 

David killed Goliath with one small stone. Our stone, today, is God’s Word. Use His Word as a sword. David took Goliath’s own sword and cut off his head. Take your sword, God’s Word, and cut your enemy’s head off! Be confident. God has given us His Word to kill our giants today. Whatever your giant is, it can be overcome. Cancer, sickness, disease, addictions, lust, and conflicts are all part of the enemy’s plan that keep us from doing God’s will. Psalm chapter 18 is what I call the deliverance chapter which is about the Lord totally delivering David from his enemies. Read it – It is awesome! 

Being confident is being 100% absolutely certain that God will deliver you from any and all circumstances that we go through in this life on earth. Believing that God is able to, but then saying sometimes He does not deliver us is doubting. Hebrews 10:23 says to hold fast to the CONFESSION of your hope without DOUBTING! 

I am holding fast to the confession of my hope that God will deliver me out of ALL of my fears, troubles, afflictions, persecutions, trials, and temptations in my life on earth, because God who promises me this in His word is faithful. In Jesus name Amen and let it be!

Leave a Reply

